Technical explanations

How to translate web pages on the Safari browser for iPhone and iPad

Not all of us have enough experience with foreign languages. Even the easiest foreign topics seem extremely difficult simply because you don't know some of the complex words within the articles. While there are many translation programs available on the Internet, the Safari browser attempts to break the language boundaries for users by providing a default translation tool for iPhone and iPad users.

Let us show you how to activate this feature to translate web pages on the Safari browser without the need to install any external add-ons.

Safari supports translation to and from a large number of languages, including Arabic, English, Chinese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish, Thai, Italian, German, and much more. It's a great bundle of much-needed languages, which are usually the most popular languages ​​on the web for those searching for new exclusive tech news on foreign sites.

Also read our Review Plus Guide reviews for you Best translation apps for Android phones and iPhones And completely free.

All you will need to do while using the Safari browser after activating the instant translation feature for web pages is to check and click on the translation icon located in the browser URL bar to confirm the translation and switch the language of the page to whatever language you will set as your translation language.

  • Now, open the Safari browser on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Go to any website whose page you want to translate.
  • Akhtar"Translation to“Choose the language you want to translate into.
  • For the first time while using this feature, you will need to activate translation in the first place by clicking the “Translate Language”.
  • In this way, all web pages of this site will be translated into the language you just set.

If you want to return to the original language of this website, click again on the translation icon, and click on the “Return to the original language” | “Revert to original”.

At the same time, the Safari browser offers a very important feature, which is if you think that the translation you obtained is inaccurate or contains many errors, you can report these errors by submitting a report to the developers by clicking on the “Report Translation Error”.

Then, a copy of the web page will be sent to the Safari application servers so that developers can begin reviewing the translation method for this page and work to correct linguistic and grammatical errors in its translation.

How to add preferred languages ​​for translation on the Safari browser for iPhone

Naturally, the Safari browser tries to automatically translate into the default language installed on your iPhone, which is usually Arabic. But if you prefer to switch your preferred language to another foreign language within the language groups that Safari currently supports, follow the instructions below:

  • Open the Settings app and tap on the “GENERAL“.
  • Akhtar Language and Region. or “Language and region“.
  • Click the button "Add Language” and click the language you want Safari to switch to.
  • After choosing the language you prefer, your iPhone will begin an automatic reboot to implement the new language settings.
  • Now, go to the web page you want to translate and click on the translate icon AA located in the address bar.
  • Akhtar"Translate WebpageThen choose the language you prefer to switch to.

What is the reason for the disappearance of the translation icon from the Safari browser address bar?

Unfortunately, the instant web page translation feature on Safari is not supported on older iOS versions. Any iOS version before iOS 13 does not support this feature. In this case, you will have to install external translation tools, whether in the form of browser add-ons, Microsoft Translator, or any other tool.

If you own an iPhone running iOS 17, iOS 16, iOS 15, iOS 14, or iOS 13, but the translation button is not present in the URL bar within the Safari browser, this means that the language of your device is set to the same language as the website pages that you use. You visit her.

Alternatively, the website you're trying to visit may not even support page translation. In this case, you can check for yourself whether the translation icon appears with other websites or whether it is hidden with all the websites you visit frequently.

If you still have the problem of the translation icon disappearing, you can consider deleting your Safari cache and browsing history. In the worst-case scenario, you may have to do a factory reset of the phone to recover the translation icon within the Safari browser. If you want personal advice, we recommend trying the translation extensions supported on Safari for free, which will save you the need to factory reset your phone.

How to use translation extensions on Safari browser

There are many translation extensions supported by Safari, and they all perform the same function. It is considered an addition Microsoft Translator The best, most reliable and most secure Safari translation extension ever.

  • After downloading and installing the extension, launch the Safari browser.
  • Go to any web page that you want to translate into your native language.
  • Click the buttonShare“.
  • Choose an application Translator Which you just installed on your phone.
  • The web page will be automatically translated into your native language.
  • Note that you can still replace the translation language to any other language from within the Microsoft Translator app.
  • If you do not see the Translator application among the sharing options within the Safari browser, click the “Edit Action”.
  • Start by looking for the Translate button and option which is usually green.
  • Activate this option by moving the indicator next to it to change its color from gray to green.
  • Finally, click the “It was completed” | “Done“. In this way, you will get the Translator application in the list of sharing options within the Safari browser.
  • To add new languages ​​to the Microsoft Translator app, open the app and go to Settings.Settings”.
  • Click on the Safari Translated Languages ​​option.
  • Choose the languages ​​you prefer to translate into from the list of available languages, and that's all.

Read also: The best websites and applications for translating images online To texts

Conclusion

Thanks to the virtual translation feature built into Safari by default, you don't need to use any external tools or apps. It is always easy to access this feature by clicking the AA icon in the browser address bar.

But if this icon is not there for any reason, then either your iOS phone is not compatible with this feature, or perhaps due to some problems and errors in the browser cache or system.

If you have no luck in getting the Translate button back within the Safari browser, you can still rely on external translation add-ons, most notably the Microsoft Translator app.

Ibrahim Turki

I have been working in the electronic press for years and have a passion for reading and writing about various technical news. You'll find me writing about computers, smartphones, operating systems, applications, and even networks and the Internet. I always strive to provide elegant and simple visual content that suits technology followers in our Arab world.
Subscribe
Notify of
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

شروحات تقنية

كيفية ترجمة صفحات الويب على متصفح سفاري للايفون والايباد

لسنا جميعًا نتمتع بالقدر الكافِ من الخبرة في اللغات الأجنبية. حتى أسهل المواضيع الأجنبية تبدو في غاية الصعوبة لمجرد عدم معرفة بعض الكلمات المعقدة داخل المقالات. وبينما تتوفر العديد من برامج الترجمة على الإنترنت، إلا أن متصفح سفاري يحاول كسر حدود اللغة للمستخدمين عن طريق توفير أداة ترجمة افتراضية لمستخدمي الايفون والايباد.

فدعونا نستعرض لكم كيفية تفعيل هذه الميزة لترجمة صفحات الويب على متصفح سفاري دون الحاجة إلى تثبيت أي إضافات خارجية.

يدعم متصفح سفاري الترجمة من وإلى عدد كبير من اللغات، من بينها اللغة العربية والإنجليزية والصينية والكورية والبرتغالية والإسبانية والتركية والتايلاندية والإيطالية والألمانية وغير ذلك بكثير. إنها باقة رائعة من اللغات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها، والتي عادةً ما تكون أكثر اللغات شيوعًا على الويب للباحثين عن الأخبار التقنية الحصرية الجديدة على المواقع الأجنبية.

اقرأ أيضًا على ريفيو بلس دليل يستعرض لكم أفضل تطبيقات الترجمة لهواتف أندرويد وآيفون وبشكل مجاني تمامًا.

كل ما ستحتاج لفعله أثناء استخدامك لمتصفح سفاري بعد تفعيل ميزة الترجمة الفورية لصفحات الويب، هو التحقق من أيقونة الترجمة الموجودة في شريط عنوان URL المتصفح والنقر فوقها لتأكيد الترجمة وتبديل لغة الصفحة إلى أي لغة ستقوم بتعيينها كلغة الترجمة الخاصة بك.

  • الآن، قم بفتح متصفح سفاري على هاتفك الايفون أو جهاز الايباد الخاص بك.
  • انتقل إلى أي موقع ويب ترغب في ترجمة صفحته.
  • اختر “الترجمة إلى” واختر اللغة التي ترغب في الترجمة إليها.
  • للمرة الأولى أثناء استخدامك لهذه الميزة، ستحتاج لتفعيل الترجمة بالمقام الأول عن طريق النقر فوق زر “Translate Language”.
  • بهذا الشكل، سيتم ترجمة جميع صفحات الويب الخاصة بهذا الموقع إلى اللغة التي قمت بتعيينها للتو.

أما إذا أردت العودة إلى اللغة الأصلية لموقع الويب هذا، فقم بالنقر مرة ثانية فوق أيقونة الترجمة، وانقر فوق خيار “العودة إلى اللغة الأصلية” | “Revert to original”.

في نفس الوقت، يقدم متصفح سفاري ميزة غاية في الأهمية، وهي إذا كنت تعتقد أن الترجمة التي حصلت عليها غير دقيقة أو تحتوي على الكثير من الأخطاء، فيمكنك التبليغ عن هذه الأخطاء عن طريق تقديم تقرير للمطورين من خلال النقر فوق زر “Report Translation Error”.

وحينها، سيتم إرسال نسخة من صفحة الويب لخوادم تطبيق سفاري لكي يبدأ المطورون في مراجعة طريقة الترجمة لهذه الصفحة والعمل على تصحيح الأخطاء اللغوية والنحوية في ترجمته.

كيفية إضافة لغات مُفضلة للترجمة على متصفح سفاري للايفون

بطبيعة الحال، يحاول متصفح سفاري الترجمة بشكل تلقائي إلى اللغة الافتراضية المثبتة على هاتفك الايفون، والتي عادةً ما تكون اللغة العربية. ولكن إذا كنت تفضل تبديل اللغة المُفضلة إلى لغة أجنبية أخرى ضمن مجموعات اللغات التي يدعمها متصفح سفاري في الوقت الحالي، فاتبع الإرشادات الموضحة أدناه:

  • قم بفتح تطبيق الإعدادات ثم انقر فوق خيار “عام“.
  • اختر Language and Region. أو “اللغة والمنطقة“.
  • انقر فوق زر “Add Language” وانقر فوق اللغة التي تريد لمتصفح سفاري التبديل إليها.
  • بعد اختيار اللغة التي تفضلها، سيبدأ هاتفك الايفون في عمل إعادة تشغيل تلقائية لتنفيذ الإعدادات الجديدة للغة.
  • الآن، قم بالانتقال إلى صفحة الويب الذي ترغب في ترجمتها وانقر فوق أيقونة الترجمة AA الموجودة في شريط العناوين.
  • اختر “Translate Webpage” ثم اختر اللغة التي تفضل التبديل إليها.

ما هو سبب اختفاء أيقونة الترجمة من شريط عناوين متصفح سفاري ؟

لسوء الحظ، ميزة الترجمة الفورية لصفحات الويب على متصفح سفاري غير مدعومة على إصدارات iOS القديمة. أي إصدار iOS قبل iOS 13 لا يدعم هذه الميزة. وفي هذه الحالة، سوف تضطر على تثبيت أدوات ترجمة خارجية سواء كانت على شكل إضافات للمتصفح أو أداة Microsoft Translator أو أي أداة أخرى.

أما إذا كنت تمتلك هاتف ايفون يعمل بنظام iOS 17 أو iOS 16 أو iOS 15 أو iOS 14 أو iOS 13، ولكن زر الترجمة غير موجود في شريط عناوين URL داخل متصفح سفاري، فهذا يعني أن لغة جهازك مضبوطة على نفس اللغة الخاصة بصفحات مواقع الويب التي تزورها.

بدلاً من ذلك، قد يكون موقع الويب الذي تحاول زيارته لا يدعم من الأساس إمكانية ترجمة الصفحات. وفي هذه الحالة، يمكنك التأكد بنفسك مما إذا كانت أيقونة الترجمة تظهر مع مواقع ويب أخرى أم إنها مختفية مع جميع مواقع الويب التي تتردد على زيارتها.

إذا استمرت مشكلة اختفاء أيقونة الترجمة لديك، فيمكنك التفكير في حذف ذاكرة التخزين المؤقتة لمتصفح سفاري وسجلات التصفح. في أسوأ السيناريوهات، قد تضطر إلى عمل إعادة ضبط المصنع للهاتف لاسترداد أيقونة الترجمة داخل متصفح سفاري. إذا أردت نصيحة شخصية، فإننا نوصي بتجربة ملحقات الترجمة المدعومة على متصفح سفاري بشكل مجاني، والتي ستغنيك عن عملية إعادة ضبط المصنع للهاتف.

طريقة استخدام ملحقات الترجمة على متصفح سفاري

هناك العديد من إضافات الترجمة التي يدعمها متصفح سفاري، وجميعها تؤدي الوظيفة نفسها. تعتبر إضافة Microsoft Translator أفضل إضافات الترجمة التي يدعمها متصفح سفاري على الإطلاق، كما إنها الأكثر موثوقية والأكثر أمانًا.

  • بعد تحميل الإضافة وتثبيتها، قم بتشغيل متصفح سفاري.
  • انتقل إلى أي صفحة ويب تريد ترجمتها إلى لغتك الأصلية.
  • انقر فوق زر “المشاركة“.
  • اختر تطبيق Translator الذي قمت للتو بتثبيته على هاتفك.
  • سيتم ترجمة صفحة الويب تلقائيًا إلى اللغة الأصلية الخاصة بك.
  • لاحظ أنه لا يزال بإمكانك استبدال لغة الترجمة إلى أي لغة أخرى من داخل تطبيق Microsoft Translator.
  • أما إذا لم يظهر لك تطبيق Translator ضمن خيارات المشاركة داخل متصفح سفاري، فقم بالنقر فوق زر “Edit Action”.
  • ابدأ بالبحث عن زر وخيار الترجمة الذي عادةً ما يكون باللون الأخضر.
  • قم بتفعيل هذا الخيار عن طريق تحريك المؤشر الموجود بجواره ليتحول لونه من الرمادي إلى الأخضر.
  • في النهاية، انقر فوق زر “تم” | “Done”. بهذا الشكل سوف تحصل على تطبيق Translator ضمن قائمة خيارات المشاركة داخل متصفح سفاري.
  • لإضافة لغات جديدة إلى تطبيق Microsoft Translator، قم بفتح التطبيق ثم انتقل إلى الإعدادات “Settings”.
  • انقر فوق خيار Safari Translated Languages.
  • اختر اللغات التي تفضل الترجمة إليها من قائمة اللغات المتوفرة، وهذا هو كل شيء.

اقرأ أيضًا: أفضل المواقع والتطبيقات لترجمة الصور اونلاين إلى نصوص

الخاتمة

بفضل ميزة الترجمة الافتراضية المُضمّنة في متصفح سفاري بشكل افتراضي، لن تحتاج إلى استخدام أي أدوات أو تطبيقات خارجية. إنه من السهل دائماً الوصول إلى هذه الميزة عن طريق النقر فوق أيقونة AA الموجودة في شريط عناوين المتصفح.

ولكن إذا لم تكن هذه الأيقونة موجودة لأي سبب من الأسباب، فإما أن يكون هاتفك لا يعمل بنظام iOS متوافق مع هذه الميزة، أو ربما بسبب بعض المشاكل والأخطاء في ذاكرة التخزين المؤقتة للمتصفح أو النظام.

إذا لم يحالفك الحظ بأي حال من الأحوال في استعادة زر الترجمة داخل متصفح سفاري، فلا يزال بإمكانك الاعتماد على إضافات الترجمة الخارجية وعلى رأسها إضافة تطبيق Microsoft Translator.

ابراهيم التركي

أعمل في الصحافة الإلكترونية منذ سنوات وشغوف بالاطلاع على مختلف الأخبار التقنية والكتابة عنها. ستجدني أكتب عن الكمبيوتر والهواتف الذكية وأنظمة التشغيل والتطبيقات وحتى الشبكات والإنترنت. أسعى دائماً لتقديم محتوى مرئي أنيق وبسيط يليق بمتابعي التقنية في عالمنا العربي.
Subscribe
نبّهني عن
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى